Khyber Pakhtunkhwa wins National T20 Cup

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa defeated Home City Central Punjab by 7 wickets to win the National T20 Cup.

Iftikhar Ahmed was declared the Player of the Final for his unbeaten 45 off 16 balls with aggressive innings and three wickets. In pursuit of the desired target, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was not confident of starting the innings. After giving the first over the median, Muhammad Haris returned to the pavilion with a total score of 10.

On this occasion, Sahibzada Farhan and Kamran Ghulam played an excellent game for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Both the players put up a partnership of 47 runs. Sahibzada Farhan was dismissed for 26 and Kamran Ghulam for 37 runs.

However, as soon as captain Iftikhar Ahmed reached the crease, batting smoky, playing charming strokes around the wicket, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the title.

He played an unbeaten inning of 45 off 19 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes. Adil Amin remained unbeaten on 25 runs. Samin Gul, Mohammad Faizan, and Qasim Akram took one wicket each.

Earlier, despite the excellent partnership of 85 runs of Ahmed Shehzad and Kamran Akmal, the entire team of Central Punjab piled up 148 runs. However, after the dismissal of both the players, none of the players of Central Punjab could stay on the crease for long and kept returning to the pavilion after getting out from time to time.

Ahmed Shehzad made 42 off 36 balls with 4 fours and 1 six while Kamran Akmal made 44 off 29 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

The middle order of Central Punjab flopped completely. Apart from Kamran Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad, the other two players of Central Punjab who entered the double figures, Qasim Akram and Fahim Ashraf were dismissed for 20 and 14 runs respectively.

Central Punjab was bowled out for 148 in 19.2 overs. Spinner Iftikhar Ahmed led 3 players to the pavilion for 5 runs. Muhammad Imran took 3 wickets while Arshad Iqbal took 2 wickets. Khalid Usman and Imran Khan Sr. took one wicket each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *